top of page
  • Writer's pictureGen Z Collaborative

The Orchid Show at the New York Botanical Garden

In this article, Sofia Waldron talks about her visit to the New York Botanical Garden and shares a few of her photos she took.

PHOTO CREDIT: Sofia Waldron (Camera: Canon Rebel T7)

Over the past weekend, I visited the New York Botanical Garden, along with my family. Welcoming as always, I was met with sunny skies and a comfortable temperature, making the experience much more enjoyable. This visit, I brought my camera to capture the beauty of the “The Orchid Show: Jeff Leatham’s Kaleidoscope”. The beauty of how all of the orchids were arranged was truly a sight to see. It felt as if I was in a different world, looking up to see the various shades of purple and pink above me as I took in everything I was seeing. Here are a few photos I took of the exhibit, that I hope will bring you to a different place, as I was.


38 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page